Board of Directors

Helen Robinson – Chair

An independent director serving on numerous diverse and innovative organisations, and an entrepreneur with interests mostly in technology companies, Helen is also a co-founder and Executive Chair of Organic Initiative (Oi). Helen has led many technology companies over the past 30 years, including as Managing Director of Microsoft New Zealand, APAC head (VP) for Pivotal Corporation, and Managing Director at Markit.

Mark Yeoman – Deputy Chair

An experienced leader within the ICT industry, having held a number of executive roles in a range of technology-based companies. Mark is currently Group Chief Financial Officer of the Warehouse Group Limited.

Jeremy Banks

Jeremy is a software development specialist with experience growing software startups. Currently a board member for Wakatū Incorporation, Ngāti Rārua Ātiawa Iwi Trust and Te Rūnanga o Te Ataarangi, Jeremy has whakapapa links to the top of the South Island through Ngāti Rārua, Rangitāne ki Wairau and Ngāti Kuia.

Jack Matthews

30+ years’ experience in the technology, telecommunications and media industries, most recently as CEO of Fairfax Media Metro Division and, prior to that, CEO of Fairfax Digital. Currently a member of the Crown Fibre Holdings, Trilogy International, APN Outdoor and Rewardle Holdings boards.

Karen Poutasi

Currently Chief Executive of the New Zealand Qualifications Authority, Chair of Basketball New Zealand, and the New Zealand Committee for Harkness Fellowships. Karen was also a 2006 CNZM recipient for services to health.

Linda Tame

An experienced education specialist who recently completed a 16-year tenure as a secondary school principal.

Rick Shera

A corporate and commercial lawyer, also specialising in internet, media, IT and intellectual property law. Currently a Partner at Lowndes Jordan, as well as blogging and commenting as @lawgeeknz.